Want to know how to increase your AdSense CPC and make maximum yields? The answer to this is AdSense optimization. And for that, Increase Rev is unquestionably the only name that springs to everybody’s mind. At IR, our goal is to offer our publishers the highest AdSense CPC rates.
It’s time to learn the ideas listed below if you belong to the group of AdSense publishers who receive a lot of traffic but have poor Adsense earnings and want to know how to increase their CPC on Google AdSense. Doing so will undoubtedly help to raise Adsense CPC and net revenues.
What Determines Adsense CPC?
The money you make each time a person clicks on your advertisement is known as the cost-per-click (CPC). The advertiser sets the CPC for any ad; relying on what they are advertising, some marketers may be ready to pay more for each click than others.
But wait! How do I get good CPC? Well, the three key elements that determine AdSense CPC could be:
- How relevant the advertisement is to the website’s content; a higher relevance results in a higher CPC.
- Second, the competitiveness for available ad space on a specific website; higher competitive marketing results in higher CPC.
- Thirdly, the demographics of the website’s viewership. For instance, adverts that target high-income nations typically have a higher CPC.
So, here’s the formula: The average cost per click (CPC) is computed by dividing the total cost of clicks by the total number of clicks. CPC = (Total Cost Spent) / (Total Measured Clicks)
This means if your ad receives 2 clicks, one at $0.20 and the second at $0.30. The total cost would be $0.50. Average CPC = $0.50/2 => $0.25
Google Adx vs AdSense see also
How to Increase Adsense CPC?
Once you know the CPC rate, it’s time to shed some light on how to increase Adsense CPC. The seven excellent tips on how to increase Adsense earnings are as follows:
1. Keywords and Market Segments
The notion that Google AdSense is mostly used for content ads means that your site’s focus and themes may influence the CPC rates for AdSense Ads, which is a fact you cannot ignore. Don’t worry; you don’t have to look for and get the keywords with the best payouts. Go into your Google Analytics account connected to your AdSense account and select Keyword from the Acquisition menu to view the organic search terms people used to find your blog or website.
2. Identify Your Client
Ask them if they found the items they were hunting for on your website or blog to get to know your clients and visitors. They are the true key to raising CPC since they result in increased impressions and bid values, which in turn raise the CPC rates for your AdSense ads.
3. Use a Flexible Theme or Template
Indeed, you must acknowledge that most internet users today search for and browse content on their cellphones, smartphones, and tablets rather than PCs (Personal Computers). And as we now know, paying high CPC rates is the outcome of more users generating more ad impressions. As a result, you ought to choose a responsive template for your website or blog.
4. Targeted Area
The area you are aiming for is one of the key elements that can raise CPC. For instance, clicking on an advertisement from the USA could earn up to $2 or $3, whereas clicking on an identical advertisement from India might only earn you 20 or 30 cents. As a result, always cater your blog’s information to readers in English-speaking nations.
5. Position of Ads Placements
Never overlook where your adverts are placed on the page because this directly affects your Adsense revenue. So, where should adverts be set to maximize CPC? Well, the solution is straightforward.
Put two adverts inside the post itself and one outside. Regarding placement within, put one 336 x 280-pixel rectangle ad below the article’s title at the top and one 468 x 60-pixel ad between each blog article. The final advertisement outside your post can be placed on your right side.
6. Use the AdSense Functionality to Allow and Block Adverts
The AdSense team has now provided their publishers with a fantastic feature called “Allow and Block Ads.” As a result, you now have the opportunity to select which specific Ad will be displayed on your website. Within an hour, blocking ads will begin to work.
Anytime you block a certain ad network or set of advertisements, bidders/advertisers are immediately aware of the kinds of ads you don’t want to appear on your website, allowing them only to offer you advertisements that are appropriate for your website. This will lead to more real-time bids for your product and greater CPC rates. Keep in mind that disabling ads could have a detrimental effect on your overall AdSense earnings.
7. Opt to Increase Rev!
Experiencing poor AdSense revenue? Then, you must hire Increase Rev! At IR, we’ll give you a step-by-step transition strategy for boosting your website’s ad earnings. Our technical staff will thoroughly examine your site to ensure it conforms to the Google Ads Policy and rules. We promote the stable and long-term growth of AdSense revenue. We are co-partners with this and 50+ SSPS, so you can rest assured that your CPC rates will guarantee an increase of up to 200%.
How Much Does AdSense Pay Per CPC?
Google costs advertisers for each ad click. Publishers receive 68% of the clicks (or 51% if using AdSense for search), respectively.
The number of competitors and CPC in the niche have a big impact on the revenue you receive. The fee per click might vary from $0.20 to $15. The majority of niches yield publishers below $3 per click.
How Do I Block Low CPC Ads On AdSense?
Now that you know how to increase Adsense CPC rates, it’s time to block low CPC ads in Adsense from your site that are irrelevant to your target audience.
- Go to your Google AdSense account and sign in.
- Now click on the “Allow and Block Ads” tab.
- Go to the Google Keyword Research tool using your browser. Find out which ads are connected to which underperforming keywords by conducting a little research.
- Choose which categories to block by choosing “General Categories” from the menu on the left. You can choose from categories and particular subcategories to prevent all ads related to the selected categories. You can use this option to remove an ad group from your website if it performs poorly.
- To prohibit any ad networks with a low cost-per-click or low keyword visibility, uncheck them from the “Ad Networks” menu.
- Any website that advertises badly has a low CPC, or is connected to low keyword visibility, should have its full URL entered under the “Advertiser URLs” menu. To block these URLs, choose the “Block URLs” button.
Adsense CPC Rates by Country
After getting knowledge of how to increase Adsense CPC, the next step that most advertisers go for is to explore what is the CPC yield of each country. Therefore, the list of 15 common countries with their respective rates is below.
Country | CPC Rates |
Afghanistan | $ 0.08 |
Australia | $ 0.57 |
Canada | $ 0.45 |
China | $ 0.11 |
France | $ 0.18 |
Germany | $ 0.22 |
India | $ 0.07 |
Japan | $ 0.14 |
Malaysia | $ 0.11 |
New Zealand | $ 0.33 |
Pakistan | $ 0.04 |
Russia | $ 0.15 |
Saudi Arabia | $ 0.09 |
United Kingdom | $ 0.48 |
United States | $ 0.73 |
Conclusion
In conclusion, if you adhere to and put these 7 ideas of how to increase Adsense CPC rates into practice, your AdSense earnings will increase by 100%.
It is an entirely legitimate and legal technique to improve your income quickly. You can also look for the AdSense keywords with the greatest CPCs and create one or two blogs around them.